Frankie and Amelia
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
[New York] : HarperCollins, 2021.
Status
Children's Fiction - 1st Floor
J FICTION MCGOVERN
1 available

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Children's Fiction - 1st FloorJ FICTION MCGOVERNAvailable

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Published
[New York] : HarperCollins, 2021.
Format
Book
Physical Desc
232 pages ; 22 cm
Language
English
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 4.4, 7 Points

Notes

General Note
Companion novel to Chester and Gus by Cammie McGovern.
Description
A heartfelt companion novel to the critically acclaimed Chester and Gus about inclusivity, autism, friendship, and family, perfect for fans of Sara Pennypacker and Kate DiCamillo. After being separated from his family, Franklin becomes an independent cat, until he meets a goofy dog named Chester. Chester is a service dog to his person, a boy named Gus, and Chester knows just the girl to be Franklin's person--Gus's classmate, Amelia. Amelia loves cats, but has a harder time with people. Franklin understands her, though, and sees how much they have in common. When Amelia gets into some trouble at school, Franklin wants to help the girl who's done so much to help him. He's not sure how, yet, but he's determined to try. This sweet and moving novel demonstrates how powerful the bond between pets and people can be, while thoughtfully depicting a neurodivergent tween's experience.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

McGovern, C. (2021). Frankie and Amelia (First edition.). HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

McGovern, Cammie. 2021. Frankie and Amelia. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

McGovern, Cammie. Frankie and Amelia HarperCollins, 2021.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

McGovern, Cammie. Frankie and Amelia First edition., HarperCollins, 2021.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.