Mouthful of birds : stories
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Contributors
McDowell, Megan, translator.
Published
New York : Riverhead Books, 2019.
Status
Short Stories - 2nd Floor
SS SCHWEBLIN
1 available

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Short Stories - 2nd FloorSS SCHWEBLINAvailable

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Published
New York : Riverhead Books, 2019.
Format
Book
Physical Desc
228 pages ; 22 cm
Language
English

Notes

General Note
"Originally published in Spanish and in somewhat different format as Pájaros en la boca by Random House Mondadori in 2010."
Description
Schweblin's stories have the feel of a sleepless night, where every shadow and bump in the dark take on huge implications; they leave your pulse racing and the line between the real and the strange blurring.
Description
In the tradition of Raymond Carver and Flannery O'Connor, Schweblin's stories move on the boundary between the real and the fantastic. This selection, chosen by the author, is an indispensible piece of contemporary Argentine literature.
Language
Translated from the Spanish.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Schweblin, S., & McDowell, M. (2019). Mouthful of birds: stories (First American edition.). Riverhead Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Schweblin, Samanta, 1978- and Megan, McDowell. 2019. Mouthful of Birds: Stories. Riverhead Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Schweblin, Samanta, 1978- and Megan, McDowell. Mouthful of Birds: Stories Riverhead Books, 2019.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Schweblin, Samanta, and Megan McDowell. Mouthful of Birds: Stories First American edition., Riverhead Books, 2019.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.