The girl who circumnavigated Fairyland in a ship of her own making
(Audiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Grand Haven, Mich. : Brilliance Audio, [2011].
Status
Children's Audiobooks - 1st Floor
J CD FICTION VALENTE
1 available

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Children's Audiobooks - 1st FloorJ CD FICTION VALENTEAvailable

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Published
Grand Haven, Mich. : Brilliance Audio, [2011].
Format
Audiobook
Physical Desc
6 sound discs (7hr., 16 min.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
Language
English

Notes

General Note
Unabridged.
General Note
Compact discs.
General Note
In container (14 x 17 cm)
Creation/Production Credits
Director, Kevin Yon.
Participants/Performers
Read by the author.
Description
In the tradition of Oz and E. Nesbitt, the first tale of Fairyland takes a young girl named September from Omaha all the way through the Perverse and Perilous Sea, Pandemonium, and the Autumn Provinces, battling the mysterious Marquess alongside her friends A-Through-L the Wyverary (half Wyvern, half Library), Saturday the Marid, and a host of other creatures kind and cruel.
Target Audience
"Ages 10+"--Container.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Valente, C. M. (2011). The girl who circumnavigated Fairyland in a ship of her own making . Brilliance Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Valente, Catherynne M., 1979-. 2011. The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making. Brilliance Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Valente, Catherynne M., 1979-. The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making Brilliance Audio, 2011.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Valente, Catherynne M. The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making Brilliance Audio, 2011.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.