The Dueling Duchess
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Kensington Books, 2023.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
ISBN
9781496738127

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Minerva Spencer., & Minerva Spencer|AUTHOR. (2023). The Dueling Duchess . Kensington Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Minerva Spencer and Minerva Spencer|AUTHOR. 2023. The Dueling Duchess. Kensington Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Minerva Spencer and Minerva Spencer|AUTHOR. The Dueling Duchess Kensington Books, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Minerva Spencer, and Minerva Spencer|AUTHOR. The Dueling Duchess Kensington Books, 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDde866700-60ab-cf5a-e6ea-d0b3ee46446f-eng
Full titledueling duchess
Authorspencer minerva
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2023-11-17 17:06:59PM
Last Indexed2024-04-20 05:03:13AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedAug 24, 2023
Last UsedAug 24, 2023

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2023
    [artist] => Minerva Spencer
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/csp_9781496738127_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 15748821
    [isbn] => 9781496738127
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Dueling Duchess
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 384
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Minerva Spencer
                    [artistFormal] => Spencer, Minerva
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Action & Adventure
            [1] => Fiction
            [2] => Historical - Regency
            [3] => Romance
            [4] => Women
        )

    [price] => 1.69
    [id] => 15748821
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Perfect for fans of Julia Quinn's Bridgerton books, this fresh and unique Regency-set romance series features heroines who aren't afraid to compete in a man's world. A new generation of readers will delight in this witty, thought provoking, always entertaining novel by critically acclaimed author Minerva Spencer.



 When Cecile Tremblay lost everyone and everything in the French Revolution, she never imagined that she'd earn her living as a markswoman in a London circus. But Farnham's Fantastical Female Fayre has become her home, her family, and her future. Another thing Cecile never imagined was becoming entangled with the man gossip columns call The Darling of the Ton. But mere weeks after her rejection of his insulting carte blanche-and his infuriating engagement to an heiress-Darlington is back, this time to beg Cecile for help. And help him she will, by teaching him about honest work-and the right way to treat a woman.

  

 Gaius Darlington has always led a charmed life. Until now. Suddenly, a long-lost heir has appeared to claim his title, possessions, and property, Not only that, but Guy's fiancée has jilted him to marry the usurper! Yet there is a silver lining: it's no longer Guy's duty to marry an heiress to save the dukedom. He's free to wed the woman he loves-if only he can earn her forgiveness.

  

 They say hell hath no fury like a woman scorned. But fury is just a step away from passion, and Guy knows just how to arouse Cecile's. . .

  

Praise for Minerva Spencer's Rebels of the Ton series

  

"Brilliantly crafted . . . an irresistible cocktail of smart characterization, sophisticated sensuality, and sharp wit." -Booklist (STARRED REVIEW)

  

 "Sparkling . . . impossible not to love." -Popsugar
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15748821
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Wicked Women of Whitechapel
    [publisher] => Kensington Books
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)