The Prospectors: A Novel
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins, 2023.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
ISBN
9780063289758

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Ariel Djanikian., & Ariel Djanikian|AUTHOR. (2023). The Prospectors: A Novel . HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Ariel Djanikian and Ariel Djanikian|AUTHOR. 2023. The Prospectors: A Novel. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Ariel Djanikian and Ariel Djanikian|AUTHOR. The Prospectors: A Novel HarperCollins, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Ariel Djanikian, and Ariel Djanikian|AUTHOR. The Prospectors: A Novel HarperCollins, 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDcabeb82b-5dab-8718-bcf4-6bbd700cab4a-eng
Full titleprospectors
Authordjanikian ariel
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-02-27 12:15:07PM
Last Indexed2024-02-27 17:10:11PM

Book Cover Information

Image SourcecontentCafe
First LoadedOct 19, 2023
Last UsedFeb 28, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2023
    [artist] => Ariel Djanikian
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780063289758_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 15708169
    [isbn] => 9780063289758
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Prospectors
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 384
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Ariel Djanikian
                    [artistFormal] => Djanikian, Ariel
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Family Life
            [1] => Fiction
            [2] => Historical
            [3] => Sagas
            [4] => Siblings
            [5] => Women
        )

    [price] => 3.19
    [id] => 15708169
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => A sweeping rags-to-riches story of survival, greed, and injustice across American history following a family transformed by the Klondike Gold Rush, perfect for readers of The Luminaries and How Much of These Hills Is Gold.
	"Told in glimmering prose and rich with historical detail, The Prospectors immerses us in the Yukon Gold Rush so deeply, you can feel the grit on your hands."-Celeste Ng, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Our Missing Hearts
	The middle daughter of struggling California fruit farmers, Alice Bush is accustomed to feeling inferior and destitute. But when her elder sister's husband strikes a vein of gold in the Yukon Territory, Alice finally seizes control of her destiny by joining a wave of white settlers making the dangerous trek to the Klondike.
	What follows is an awakening of ambition for the quietly opportunistic Alice, who, by luck and circumstance, becomes tightly intertwined in her sister and brother-in-law's newfound fortune, as well as the beginning of a generations-long family quest for wealth that unfolds against the icy Canadian wilderness and the booming oilfields of California.
	One hundred years later, in 2015, Alice's great-great-granddaughter Anna must grapple with moral conflict and questions of justice as she travels to the Klondike to bequeath her would-be inheritance to the First Nations peoples who paid the price for its creation.
	Bringing the Klondike and turn-of-the-century California to vivid life, Ariel Djanikian weaves an ambitious narrative of claiming the American Dream and its rippling effects across generations. Sweeping and awe-inspiring, The Prospectors is an unforgettable story of family loyalties that interrogates the often-overlooked hostilities and inequities born during the Gold Rush era.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15708169
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => A Novel
    [publisher] => HarperCollins
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)