A Terrible Village Poisoning: A funny and feel-good British cosy mystery
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd, 2023.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
ISBN
9781800326521

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Hannah Hendy., & Hannah Hendy|AUTHOR. (2023). A Terrible Village Poisoning: A funny and feel-good British cosy mystery . Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Hannah Hendy and Hannah Hendy|AUTHOR. 2023. A Terrible Village Poisoning: A Funny and Feel-good British Cosy Mystery. Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Hannah Hendy and Hannah Hendy|AUTHOR. A Terrible Village Poisoning: A Funny and Feel-good British Cosy Mystery Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Hannah Hendy, and Hannah Hendy|AUTHOR. A Terrible Village Poisoning: A Funny and Feel-good British Cosy Mystery Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd, 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID0615d393-da2a-4cb3-cfa7-ece6f667630b-eng
Full titleterrible village poisoning
Authorhendy hannah
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-01-19 17:52:07PM
Last Indexed2024-03-02 02:23:48AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedJan 15, 2024
Last UsedJan 16, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2023
    [artist] => Hannah Hendy
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/vsa_9781800326521_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 15482976
    [isbn] => 9781800326521
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => A Terrible Village Poisoning
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 304
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Hannah Hendy
                    [artistFormal] => Hendy, Hannah
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Beverages
            [1] => Coffee & Tea
            [2] => Cooking
            [3] => Cozy
            [4] => Fiction
            [5] => Flowers
            [6] => Gardening
            [7] => Mystery & Detective
            [8] => Wildflowers
        )

    [price] => 0.74
    [id] => 15482976
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => The local mayor has a dinner date with death… 
	With school out for the summer, Margery and Clementine Butcher-Baker are taking advantage of the break to go on holiday. They plan to explore the village of St-Martins-on-the-Water and rest before the chaos of Mrs Smith's impending hen do. By the end of their first night, the local mayor lies dead on the floor of the hotel restaurant, having been poisoned by his meal. The villagers are convinced: The Poisoner is back. 
	As the residents turn to the duo with suspicion and begin to freeze them out, Margery and Clementine are left with more questions than answers. Everyone is convinced that the pair – and Clementine in particular – are bad news, but why? And as more people in the village start to become unwell, the question remains, is The Poisoner back, or is this the work of a new killer? And will they strike again? 
	A charming cosy mystery that will make you laugh out loud, perfect for fans of Julia Chapman and Fiona Leitch. Praise for A Terrible Village Poisoning 
	'A Terrible Village Poisoning is a really great cosy whodunnit. The plot had me guessing right to the end and the cast of characters, so warm and vivid, were an absolute joy. I'm really looking forward to the next one.' Ian Moore, author of Death and Croissants 
	'A favourite series of mine. Hendy has written a great mystery with the perfect blend of suspects, clues and red herrings that you'll be scratching your head till the end. Highly recommend!' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review 
	'An enjoyable, light hearted read. I love Clementine and her dry wit and humour, and Margery is the perfect partner for her... The characters are so well written that they are really easy to picture in the mind's eye.' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review 
	'I am absolutely in love with the series… it made me laugh out loud! Margery and Clem are a delight. Can't wait for book four!' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review 
	'This cozy crime was a perfect read on a cold day snuggled under a blanket and drinking hot tea. I really enjoy this. I loved Margery and Clementine.' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review 
	'Another excellent adventure.' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review 
	'I'm a massive fan of Clementine and Margery, if ever I needed a crime solved I would definitely call on these two. This book had so many twists and turns and it definitely did keep me guessing till the end. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is a fan of cosy crime and classic murder mysteries.' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review 
	'It was lovely to be with Margery, Clementine and the gang… a quick read with an easy going storyline that comes to a satisfying conclusion.' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review 
	'Loving the dinner lady detectives, they are fantastic! This instalment won't leave fans disappointed because the ladies are back to mischief… a great fun-filled read, highly recommended.' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review 
	'Margery and Clementine are so loveable, and they always make me smile and warm my heart. This was another fun, entertaining, cosy mystery.' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15482976
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Dinner Lady Detectives
    [subtitle] => A funny and feel-good British cosy mystery
    [publisher] => Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)