How Much It May Storm: A Chilling Historical Ghost Story
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Findaway Voices, 2021.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Physical Description
8h 58m 0s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
ISBN
9781955022002

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

A. N. Willis., A. N. Willis|AUTHOR., & A. N. Willis|READER. (2021). How Much It May Storm: A Chilling Historical Ghost Story . Findaway Voices.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

A. N. Willis, A. N. Willis|AUTHOR and A. N. Willis|READER. 2021. How Much It May Storm: A Chilling Historical Ghost Story. Findaway Voices.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

A. N. Willis, A. N. Willis|AUTHOR and A. N. Willis|READER. How Much It May Storm: A Chilling Historical Ghost Story Findaway Voices, 2021.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

A. N. Willis, A. N. Willis|AUTHOR, and A. N. Willis|READER. How Much It May Storm: A Chilling Historical Ghost Story Findaway Voices, 2021.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID485c3f39-96c2-258a-7153-8e03e208ad3c-eng
Full titlehow much it may storm
Authorwillis a n
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2023-04-20 09:30:23AM
Last Indexed2024-04-13 03:05:11AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedDec 27, 2023
Last UsedDec 27, 2023

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2021
    [artist] => A. N. Willis
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/dvf_9781955022002_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 15093171
    [isbn] => 9781955022002
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => How Much It May Storm
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 8h 58m 0s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => A. N. Willis
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => A. N. Willis
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Mystery
            [1] => Thriller
        )

    [price] => 1.69
    [id] => 15093171
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => For fans of Wendy Webb and Simone St. James-a chilling, romantic ghost story that spans two world wars, two brave young women, and the terrible truth that binds them. Their secret didn't die with her. Colorado, 1918: Millie Boylan is a nurse who sees darkness marking those soon to die. When she falls for a doomed soldier named Edward Gainsbury, she vows to save his life. But Millie soon finds the greatest danger is the one she cannot see. Colorado, 1943: With a brother gone to war, Dinah must learn how to fend for herself. She spends her days working an abandoned mine and her nights longing to escape her dying town. When Dinah sees a young soldier who looks just like Edward Gainsbury out in the snow-though he supposedly died in 1918-she follows him into the woods. Dinah is quickly drawn into the mysteries surrounding the Gainsbury family. Unexplained events begin to follow her wherever she goes-strange footsteps appearing in the snow, hands pressed to windows of buildings long abandoned. But what she discovers will force Dinah to confront the true history of her town and the darkness hiding inside those she least suspects. I cannot even explain how much I loved this story! What an absolutely amazing mix of coming of age, paranormal, and mystery…I couldn't put it down!" -BreeAnn, blogger at She Just Loves Books
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15093171
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => A Chilling Historical Ghost Story
    [publisher] => Findaway Voices
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)