Book of Night
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Macmillan Audio, 2022.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Physical Description
12h 33m 9s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
ISBN
9781250850133

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Holly Black., Holly Black|AUTHOR., & Sara Amini|READER. (2022). Book of Night . Macmillan Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Holly Black, Holly Black|AUTHOR and Sara Amini|READER. 2022. Book of Night. Macmillan Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Holly Black, Holly Black|AUTHOR and Sara Amini|READER. Book of Night Macmillan Audio, 2022.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Holly Black, Holly Black|AUTHOR, and Sara Amini|READER. Book of Night Macmillan Audio, 2022.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID4a5fce72-a637-4417-02d6-144dbcb06a32-eng
Full titlebook of night
Authorblack holly
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-04-15 11:00:27AM
Last Indexed2024-04-15 11:00:32AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedAug 8, 2023
Last UsedAug 8, 2023

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2022
    [artist] => Holly Black
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/mcm_9781250850133_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 14371988
    [isbn] => 9781250850133
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Book of Night
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 12h 33m 9s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Holly Black
                    [artistFormal] => Black, Holly
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Sara Amini
                    [artistFormal] => Amini, Sara
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Sci-Fi & Fantasy
            [1] => Thriller
        )

    [price] => 3.99
    [id] => 14371988
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => #1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black makes her stunning adult debut with Book of Night, a modern dark fantasy of shadowy thieves and secret societies in the vein of Ninth House and The Night Circus

In Charlie Hall's world, shadows can be altered, for entertainment and cosmetic preferences-but also to increase power and influence. You can alter someone's feelings-and memories-but manipulating shadows has a cost, with the potential to take hours or days from your life. Your shadow holds all the parts of you that you want to keep hidden-a second self, standing just to your left, walking behind you into lit rooms.

And sometimes, it has a life of its own.

Charlie is a low-level con artist, working as a bartender while trying to distance herself from the powerful and dangerous underground world of shadow trading. She gets by doing odd jobs for her patrons and the naive new money in her town at the edge of the Berkshires.

But when a terrible figure from her past returns, Charlie's present life is thrown into chaos, and her future seems at best, unclear-and at worst, non-existent. Determined to survive, Charlie throws herself into a maelstrom of secrets and murder, setting her against a cast of doppelgangers, mercurial billionaires, shadow thieves, and her own sister-all desperate to control the magic of the shadows.

With sharp angles and prose, and a sinister bent, Holly Black is a master of shadow and story stitching. Remember while you read, light isn't playing tricks in Book of Night, the people are.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/14371988
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Macmillan Audio
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)