Suppose a Sentence
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Tantor Media, Inc., 2021.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Physical Description
6h 2m 0s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
ISBN
9781666110395

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Brian Dillon., Brian Dillon|AUTHOR., & Peter Berkrot|READER. (2021). Suppose a Sentence . Tantor Media, Inc..

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Brian Dillon, Brian Dillon|AUTHOR and Peter Berkrot|READER. 2021. Suppose a Sentence. Tantor Media, Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Brian Dillon, Brian Dillon|AUTHOR and Peter Berkrot|READER. Suppose a Sentence Tantor Media, Inc, 2021.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Brian Dillon, Brian Dillon|AUTHOR, and Peter Berkrot|READER. Suppose a Sentence Tantor Media, Inc., 2021.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDdfa19450-ea45-5578-f41b-f81214ade867-eng
Full titlesuppose a sentence
Authordillon brian
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2023-11-23 18:00:23PM
Last Indexed2024-02-24 05:21:07AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedMar 31, 2023
Last UsedNov 18, 2023

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2021
    [artist] => Brian Dillon
    [fiction] => 
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/ttm_9781666110395_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 14116904
    [isbn] => 9781666110395
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Suppose a Sentence
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 6h 2m 0s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Brian Dillon
                    [artistFormal] => Dillon, Brian
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Peter Berkrot
                    [artistFormal] => Berkrot, Peter
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Nonfiction
        )

    [price] => 2.51
    [id] => 14116904
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => A captivating meditation on the power of the sentence by the author of Essayism, a 2018 New Yorker book of the year.

In Suppose a Sentence, Brian Dillon, whom John Banville has called "a literary flâneur in the tradition of Baudelaire and Walter Benjamin," has written a sequel of sorts to Essayism, turning his attention to the oblique and complex pleasures of the sentence. A series of essays prompted by a single sentence-from Shakespeare to James Baldwin, John Ruskin to Joan Didion-this new book explores style, voice, and language, along with the subjectivity of reading. Both an exercise in practical criticism and a set of experiments or challenges, Suppose a Sentence is a polemical and personal reflection on the art of the sentence in literature.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/14116904
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Tantor Media, Inc.
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)