Arrowood and The Meeting House Murders
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins Publishers, 2021.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
ISBN
9780008324568

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Mick Finlay., & Mick Finlay|AUTHOR. (2021). Arrowood and The Meeting House Murders . HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Mick Finlay and Mick Finlay|AUTHOR. 2021. Arrowood and The Meeting House Murders. HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Mick Finlay and Mick Finlay|AUTHOR. Arrowood and The Meeting House Murders HarperCollins Publishers, 2021.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Mick Finlay, and Mick Finlay|AUTHOR. Arrowood and The Meeting House Murders HarperCollins Publishers, 2021.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDa807878e-bd34-f821-5304-4246cbccbbea-eng
Full titlearrowood and the meeting house murders
Authorfinlay mick
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-05-15 02:01:06AM
Last Indexed2024-05-21 04:27:59AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedMay 14, 2024
Last UsedMay 14, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2021
    [artist] => Mick Finlay
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780008324568_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13889768
    [isbn] => 9780008324568
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Arrowood and The Meeting House Murders
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 448
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Mick Finlay
                    [artistFormal] => Finlay, Mick
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Alternative History
            [1] => Cultural Heritage
            [2] => Fiction
            [3] => Historical
            [4] => Mystery & Detective
            [5] => Renaissance
            [6] => Thrillers
        )

    [price] => 3.59
    [id] => 13889768
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => London Society takes their problems to Sherlock Holmes. Everyone else goes to Arrowood. 'Finlay depicts a seedy, desperate London and vivid characters with considerable skill' The Times Nowhere to hide.

London, 1879. As winter grips the city, a group of African travellers seek sanctuary inside the walls of the Quaker Meeting House. They are being hunted by a ruthless showman, who is forcing them to perform in his ethnic exhibition in the London Aquarium. Nowhere to turn.

Private investigator William Arrowood and his assistant Barnett agree to help the travellers avoid capture. But when they arrive at the Meeting House, they find a scene of devastation. Two people have been murdered and the others have fled into the night. Nowhere to run.

The hunt for the real killer leads Arrowood into the dark heart of Victorian London. A shadowy world of freak shows, violence and betrayal, where there are no good choices and only the slimmest chance of survival... • British set historical crime that will appeal to fans of C J Sansom, Hilary Mantel and S J Parris • Rights have sold in eight territories • Mick's training in psychology give his books a real feel of authenticity • TV rights for the first book have been acquired by Cave Bear Productions (who made 'Bad Education' and 'Decline and Fall') with Kathy Burke joining as executive producer • There will be a major media campaign driving profile reviews in crime fiction round-ups, buzz in the online community and appearances at crime fiction conventions • Author is British and is based in Brighton. He teaches psychology so is perfectly placed to talk around the subject of his protagonist's ability to suss people out Competition: Wolf Hall The Mirror and the Light Tombland Bring Up the Bodies Tidelands Big Sky Execution Sherlock Holmes. Philippa Gregory Hilary Mantel C J Sansom Andrew Taylor Bernard Cornwell Antonia Hodgson Rory Clements S. G. Maclean Ken Follett Conn Iggulden Kate Atkinson Margaret Atwood Sebastian Barry.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13889768
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins Publishers
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)