The Rise of the Iron Moon
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Harper Collins Publishers, 2009.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
ISBN
9780007301881

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Stephen Hunt., & Stephen Hunt|AUTHOR. (2009). The Rise of the Iron Moon . Harper Collins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Stephen Hunt and Stephen Hunt|AUTHOR. 2009. The Rise of the Iron Moon. Harper Collins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Stephen Hunt and Stephen Hunt|AUTHOR. The Rise of the Iron Moon Harper Collins Publishers, 2009.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Stephen Hunt, and Stephen Hunt|AUTHOR. The Rise of the Iron Moon Harper Collins Publishers, 2009.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDd2356fdf-380b-5f0d-a8b1-8d0ec9073ece-eng
Full titlerise of the iron moon
Authorhunt stephen
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2023-08-02 13:27:22PM
Last Indexed2024-02-24 05:10:58AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedAug 16, 2023
Last UsedAug 16, 2023

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2009
    [artist] => Stephen Hunt
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780007301881_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13539059
    [isbn] => 9780007301881
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Rise of the Iron Moon
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 455
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Stephen Hunt
                    [artistFormal] => Hunt, Stephen
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Action & Adventure
            [1] => Fantasy
            [2] => Fiction
            [3] => Historical
            [4] => Military
            [5] => Suspense
            [6] => Thrillers
        )

    [price] => 2.29
    [id] => 13539059
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => From the author of The Court of the Air and the Kingdom Beyond the Waves comes a thrilling new adventure set in the same Victorian-style world. Perfect for fans of Philip Pullman and Susanna Clarke. Born into captivity as a product of the Royal Breeding House, friendless orphan Purity Drake suddenly finds herself on the run with a foreign vagrant from the North after accidentally killing one of her guards. Her strange rescuer claims he is on the run himself from terrible forces who mean to enslave the Kingdom of Jackals as they conquered his own nation. Purity doubts his story, until reports begin to filter through from Jackals' neighbors of the terrible Army of Shadows, marching across the continent and sweeping all before them. But there's more to Purity than meets the eye. As Jackals girds itself for war against and army of near-unkillable beasts serving an ancient evil with a terrible secret, it soon becomes clear that their only hope is a strange little royalist girl and the last, desperate plan of an escaped slave.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13539059
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Jackelian
    [publisher] => Harper Collins Publishers
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)