The Remarkable Inventions of Walter Mortinson
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Recorded Books, Inc., 2019.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Physical Description
8h 0m 0s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
ISBN
9781980044307
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 5.8, 10 Points
Lexile measure
820

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Quinn Sosna-Spear., Quinn Sosna-Spear|AUTHOR., & Graham Halstead|READER. (2019). The Remarkable Inventions of Walter Mortinson . Recorded Books, Inc..

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Quinn Sosna-Spear, Quinn Sosna-Spear|AUTHOR and Graham Halstead|READER. 2019. The Remarkable Inventions of Walter Mortinson. Recorded Books, Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Quinn Sosna-Spear, Quinn Sosna-Spear|AUTHOR and Graham Halstead|READER. The Remarkable Inventions of Walter Mortinson Recorded Books, Inc, 2019.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Quinn Sosna-Spear, Quinn Sosna-Spear|AUTHOR, and Graham Halstead|READER. The Remarkable Inventions of Walter Mortinson Recorded Books, Inc., 2019.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID19b67d8f-9f50-640c-bb60-68ade78dadf3-eng
Full titleremarkable inventions of walter mortinson
Authorsosna spear quinn
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-07-10 14:10:07PM
Last Indexed2024-07-13 02:35:04AM

Book Cover Information

Image SourcecontentCafe
First LoadedMar 16, 2023
Last UsedJul 7, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2019
    [artist] => Quinn Sosna-Spear
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/rbd_9781980044307_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13535228
    [isbn] => 9781980044307
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Remarkable Inventions of Walter Mortinson
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 8h 0m 0s
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Quinn Sosna-Spear
                    [artistFormal] => Sosna-Spear, Quinn
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Graham Halstead
                    [artistFormal] => Halstead, Graham
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Children's
            [1] => Fiction
        )

    [price] => 2.71
    [id] => 13535228
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => In this sweeping and inventive debut novel that's perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Neil Gaiman, and Tim Burton, a prodigal inventor flees his home to find his destiny. In the humdrum town of Moormouth, Walter Mortinson's unusual inventions cause nothing but trouble. After one of his contraptions throws the town into chaos, Walter's mother demands he cut the nonsense and join the family mortuary business. Far off on Flaster Isle, famed inventor Horace Flasterborn plans to take Walter under his wing, just as he did Walter's genius father decades ago. When a letter arrives by unusual means offering Walter an apprenticeship, it isn't long before Walter decides to flee Moormouth to meet his destiny. Walter runs away in the family hearse along with Cordelia, the moody girl next door with one eye and plenty of secrets. Together they journey through a strange landscape of fish-people, giantess miners, and hypnotized honeybees in an adventure that will not only reveal the truth about Walter's past, but direct his future.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13535228
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Recorded Books, Inc.
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)