The Last Bear
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins, 2021.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Physical Description
4h 30m 35s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
ISBN
9780063041097
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 5.6, 6 Points

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Hannah Gold., Hannah Gold|AUTHOR., & Stacey Glemboski|READER. (2021). The Last Bear . HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Hannah Gold, Hannah Gold|AUTHOR and Stacey Glemboski|READER. 2021. The Last Bear. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Hannah Gold, Hannah Gold|AUTHOR and Stacey Glemboski|READER. The Last Bear HarperCollins, 2021.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Hannah Gold, Hannah Gold|AUTHOR, and Stacey Glemboski|READER. The Last Bear HarperCollins, 2021.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDff8580eb-36c9-3b26-a985-d25a7af1fda9-eng
Full titlelast bear
Authorgold hannah
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-02-07 05:08:12AM
Last Indexed2024-02-20 05:26:19AM

Book Cover Information

Image SourcecontentCafe
First LoadedMar 29, 2023
Last UsedFeb 16, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2021
    [artist] => Hannah Gold
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780063041097_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13335722
    [isbn] => 9780063041097
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Last Bear
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 4h 30m 35s
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Hannah Gold
                    [artistFormal] => Gold, Hannah
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Stacey Glemboski
                    [artistFormal] => Glemboski, Stacey
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Children's
            [1] => Fiction
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 13335722
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => An instant classic with a bear-sized heart, Hannah Gold's debut novel is a touching story of kindness, adventure, and forging your own path—perfect for fans of Pax and A Wolf Called Wander. 
 
There are no polar bears left on Bear Island. At least, that's what April's father tells her when his scientific research takes them to a faraway Arctic outpost. 
 
But one night, April catches a glimpse of something distinctly bear shaped loping across the horizon. A polar bear who shouldn't be there—who is hungry, lonely and a long way from home. 
 
An excellent choice for readers in grades 3 to 7, this fierce celebration of friendship includes full-page black-and-white illustrations throughout, as well as information about the real Bear Island and the plight of the polar bears.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13335722
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)